I don’t usually talk about this, but I didn’t want you hearing about it from someone else, and you are certainly entitled to know.

This book is actually happening soon. I don’t know when precisely, but it’s very soon. I saw the press it will be printed on. It exists; it’s almost ready, except for the Index.

Friends, colleagues, and donors seeing my crazy ideas and presentations evolve had been telling me to write the book on blended giving, or if it’s more than that, whatever it is I’m calling it. It was, like, put up or shut up. Ship or go home.

Look. We've done a lot of proof of concept and reality-testing over years and years. We’ve built a lot of gifts together that would not have happened otherwise. With impact and recognition beginning right away. Telling your story is only a beginning on thanking you.

Isn’t all philanthropy already personalized? No! I laughed you off, but in the back of my mind, I thought: mmm. Should I write it? Could I? Would it matter? Then, Stephen Nill of Charity Channel Press, asked me to. I just couldn’t say no. Two years have passed since I began; it’s only just one year since I even told you, or anyone else, about it.

And so, Personalized Philanthropy will begin crashing a matrix soon, hopefully near you. Ultimately, if you don’t ship your work, you didn’t do it. right?

If you want to hear more about the book on personalized philanthropy, let me know. I’ll keep you posted as it’s happening. Let’s just see where this goes.

Warmest regards,

Steve

Personalized Philanthropy: Crash the Fundraising Matrix
Engaging donors for impact and recognition now.
We can show you how.
Charity Channel http://bit.ly/personalized-philanthropy
Use Order code personalized-philanthropy for a 25% discount and free shipping